## **Annexure II**

I II

| Persons required to declare the Assets and<br>Liabilities   | Recipients of the Declarations.   |
|---|---|
| (a) The President   | Commission to Investigate Allegations of Bribery or Corruption  |
| (b) The Prime Minister & the Cabinet Ministers and Ministers appointed under Article 45 of the Constitution   | The President   |
| (c) Members of Parliament   | The Speaker   |
| (d) Governors of Provinces  | The President   |
| (e) Members of Provincial Councils and staff officers of the Provincial Public Service  (f) Elected Members and Staff Officers of local authorities | Councils)  • Secretary to the Ministry in-charge of Provincial Councils (Chief Secretary)  • Chief Secretary (Staff Officers) |
| (g) Judges and public officers appointed by the President   | The President   |

| (h) Public officers appointed by the Cabinet of  | The Head of Institution              |
|--|--------------------------------------|
| Ministers  |                                      |
| (i) Judicial officers and scheduled public officers                                    | Secretary of the Judicial Service    |
| appointed by the Judicial Service Commission   | Commission                           |
| (j) Staff officers in Ministries and Government  | The Head of Institution              |
| Departments  |                                      |
| (k) Members of the Constitutional Council  | The President                        |
| appointed in terms of Article 41A (1) (e) of the                                       |                                      |
| Constitution, who are not members of   |                                      |
| Parliament   |                                      |
|  |                                      |
| (1) Persons appointed as Chairmen or members as  | The President                        |
| the case may be of any of the Commissions  | 110 1 10010011                       |
| specified in the Schedule to Article 41B of the  |                                      |
| Constitution   |                                      |
|  |                                      |
|  |                                      |
| (m) Staff officers of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka                                    | (                                    |
| and State Banks  | officers of the Central Bank)        |
|  | Chief Executive Officer/ General     |
|  | Manager of the bank                  |
|  | (Staff officers of State Banks)      |
| (n) Staff officers of the Independent Commissions                                      | The Head of Institution              |
| established under Article 41A (1)(c) of the  |                                      |
| Constitution or under any Statute  |                                      |
| (o) Chairpersons, Commissioners, members and   | Appointing Authority (Chairpersons,  |
| staff officers of independent regulatory and supervisory Commissions or bodies         | Commissioners and members)           |
| established by or under any Statute  | Head of Institution (Staff Officers) |
|  | Appointing Authority                 |
| (p) Chairmen, Directors, members of the Boards and executive officers of any public    | Appointing Authority                 |
| corporation established by or under any  |                                      |
| Statute  |                                      |
|  | Appointing Authority                 |
| (q) Private staff members of the Members of Parliament, members of Provincial Councils | Appointing Authority                 |
| and members of local authorities   |                                      |
| and momoris of food authorities  |                                      |

| (r) Officers of the Sri Lanka Army raised and maintained in accordance with the provisions of the Army Act (Chapter 357)  |                                     |
|---|-------------------------------------|
| (s) Officers of the Sri Lanka Navy raised and maintained in accordance with the provisions of the Navy Act (Chapter 358)  | Commander of the Navy               |
| (t) Commissioned officers of the Sri Lanka Air Force raised and maintained in accordance with the provisions of the Air Force Act (Chapter 359)   | Commander of the Air Force          |
| (u) Office-bearers of recognized political parties for the purposes of elections under the Presidential Elections Act, No.15 of 1981, the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, the Provincial Councils Elections Act, No. 2 of 1988, Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) or the Trade Unions Ordinance (Chapter 138) | Commissioner of Elections           |
| (v) Executives of trade unions registered under the Trade Unions Ordinance (Chapter 138)  | Secretary of the Ministry of Labour |
| (w) Candidates nominated for election at elections to be held under the Presidential Elections Act, No. 15 of 1981, the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, the Provincial Councils Elections Act, No. 2 of 1988 or the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262)   | Commissioner of Elections           |
| (x) Chairmen, Directors and staff officers of Companies registered under the provisions of the Companies Act, No. 07 of 2007, in which not less than twenty-five per centum of shares are held by the State or by a public corporation  | Registrar of Companies              |
| (y) Staff in managerial or supervisory roles of financial institutions which are scheduled institutions within the meaning of this Act  | The Head of Institution             |

| (z) Heads of Sri Lankan Diplomatic Missions  | The President   |
|--|---|
| (aa) Officers appointed by the Cabinet of<br>Ministers to Sri Lankan Diplomatic Missions   | Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign<br>Affairs   |
| (bb) Proprietors, editors and members of the editorial staff of newspapers in respect of which declarations have been made under section 2 of the Newspaper Ordinance (Chapter 180)  | Secretary of the Ministry of Mass Media   |
| (cc) Proprietors, editors and members of the editorial staff of media companies licensed under section 17 of the Sri Lanka Telecommunications Act, No. 25 of 1991  | Secretary of the Ministry of Telecommunications   |
| (dd) Office bearers of National Associations of Sports established in terms of the Sports Law, No. 25 of 1973  | Secretary of the Ministry of Sports   |
| (ee) Such categories of other officers as may be prescribed by regulations as high-risk categories by taking into consideration the vulnerability of such officers to bribery or corruption having regard to the nature of the work they perform in their respective offices | As prescribed by the Commission to Investigate Allegations of Bribery or Corruption from time to time |

<sup>\*</sup> Where specific provisions are provided in any other law, the Declaration of Assets and Liabilities shall be made adhering to the respective laws.